March Madness First Round Picks-Part Two (West Region)

Because I had to run out to do my Thursday morning charity work, I did not have time to complete my East Region’s picks nor any from the WEST. They are as follows:

EAST (CON’T)

Gorgonzola vs. West Virginia: This might be a close game and although the Bulldogs should be a slight favorite, my main reasoning for chosing them is because of the moxy they have to play with because the players go to a school named after one of my favorite cheeses. GORGONZOLA

Ohio State vs. Loyola: “Ohio “State” will do well for previously stated reasosns, plus they will have more fans in the arena because Ohio is closer to Pennsylvania than Maryland: OHIO STATE

WEST

University of New Mexico vs. Long Beach: If the competition was beach volly ball, the choice would be Long Beach, but since it is basketball and my son lives in New Mexico, that should mean the Lobos should have an easy time: NEW MEXICO

Louisville vs. Davidson: Louisville was the last of the four colleges I attended and thrown out of, so it carries special memories for me. Because I loved the ass-kicking, blood sucking Cardinals then and now, they are my choice to be in and win the final. Sacrificial Davisson is just the first step to glory: LOUISVILLE

Murry State vs. Colorado State: Really tough to call when both colleges have “state” in their title, except that Colorado State, like their weather, runs hot and cold most of the time. Their basketball team will do the same: MURRY STATE

Marquette vs. BYU: The Golden Eagles versus the Cougars should prove interesting, but it’s a shame BYU comes from the same state as Orrin Hatch because my prejudices cannot be softened: MARQUETTE

Enjoy…………….Mister B

About Alan G Billingsley

My career has been varied, including time as a newspaper deliverer, lifeguard, bubble gum maker, door-to-door detergent promoter, telephone book proofreader, short order cook, private employment agency counselor and owner, office and credit manger, infantryman, pots and pans salesman, Chinese restaurant cook, Chinese restaurant owner, public employment counselor, budget analyst, tax analyst, grant administrator, radio announcer, radio and television show host, disk jockey, automobile valet, child advocate, and now retiree. I've seldom been bored.
This entry was posted in Sports - Basketball. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March Madness First Round Picks-Part Two (West Region)

  1. Barbara Kiddle says:

    Once again, I agree with all your picks except one. I predict the Gorgonzola boys can’t stay with West Virginia because they’ve gotten a little moldy during the break between playoffs. But my heart will be with them for the same reason. Mmmmm, I think I’ll have a steak and blue cheese salad tonight.

Leave a Reply

